Quotes from Kunfu Panda.


He really enjoyed watching Kungfu panda so much(both part 1 and part 2), and waiting for its part 3 to be released. He and me almost love all quotes of its movies, and hope u feel the same like us. Just a recollection of its quotes we love!

“Oogway: Quit, don’t quit. Noodles, don’t noodles. You are too concerned with what was, and what will be. There is a saying. Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That is why it is called the present.”

“Oogway: Your mind is like this water, my friend. When it gets agitated, it becomes difficult to see. But if you allow it to settle, the answer becomes clear.”

“Oogway: One often meets his destiny on the road he takes to avoid it.”

“Po: I’m not a big fat panda. I’m the big fat panda!”

“Po: (to Shifu) How can Kung Fu stop something that stops Kung Fu.”

“Po: My fist hungers for justice
[stomach gurgling]
That was… my… fist”

“Po: No! Master! No, no, no! Don’t die, Shifu! Please!”

“Shifu: (to Po) I’m not dying, you idiot! Ah, Dragon Warrior… I am simply at peace. Finally.”

“Shifu: (to Po) Remember dragon warrior… When you follow the noble path… Anything is possible..”

“Mr. Ping: The secret ingredient is….nothing!”

Dialog

“Oogway: My friend, the panda will never fulfill his destiny, nor you yours until you let go of the illusion of control.
Shifu: Illusion?
Oogway: Yes.
[points at peach tree]
Oogway: Look at this tree, Shifu: I cannot make it blossom when it suits me nor make it bear fruit before its time.
Shifu: But there are things we *can* control: I can control when the fruit will fall, I can control where to plant the seed: that is no illusion, Master!
Oogway: Ah, yes. But no matter what you do, that seed will grow to be a peach tree. You may wish for an apple or an orange, but you will get a peach.
Shifu: But a peach cannot defeat Tai Lung!
Oogway: Maybe it can, if you are willing to guide, to nurture it, to believe in it.
Shifu: But how? How? I need your help, master.
Oogway: No, you just need to believe. Promise me, Shifu, promise me you will believe.”

“Oogway: There are no accidents.
Shifu: [sighs] Yes, I know. You said that already. Twice.
Oogway: Well, that was no accident either.
Shifu: Thrice.”

“Oogway: It is time.
Shifu: But who? Who is worthy enough to be trusted with the secret to limitless power? To become the Dragon Warrior?
Oogway: ………….. I don’t know.”

“[The Furious Five walk to the bunkhouse for some rest.]
Viper: I don’t understand what Master Oogway was thinking. The poor guy’s just gonna get himself killed!
Crane: (mocking Po’s recognition) He is so mighty! The Dragon Warrior! Fell out of the sky on a ball of fire!
Mantis: When he walks, the very ground shakes! (The Furious Five laugh.)
Tigress: One would think that Master Oogway would choose someone who actually knew kung fu.
Crane: Yeah, or could at least touch his toes.
Monkey: (quietly) Or even see his toes. (Everyone laughs)”

“Shifu:.. Po, I have received a message.
Po: From the universe?
Shifu: From a messenger.
Po: Oh yeah, Of course.”

“Shifu: This could be the end of Kung Fu.
Po: But I just caught Kung Fu
Shifu: And now… you must save it.”

Categories: Quote & Sign | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

